Finding joy in the middle of sorrow

Short piece today. Last night I received word that my mother’s last sibling had passed. It was not a big surprise since he has been in bad health for the last year; however, it remains a shock when I think that all my mom and dad ‘s siblings and them included are gone. We are not talking small numbers here both came from large (over 10) families.

Thinking back brings up a lot of good memories and that is where the joy come in.  A few of the ones that are gone died because of accidents but most grew old and had full lives and as they aged they became ill and weaker. I have to believe that upon passing  they have entered a new life where they are no longer hurting but enjoying life again in the meantime they have left us with wonderful memories.

RIP Uncle Pete

RIP Uncle Pete
(sitting)

Today I worked another funeral dinner at the church before heading to the  KBC Apartments. The dinner today was over quicker than usual or maybe since there have been so many this year (12? so far this year compared to five last year) we have become more efficient at this task.

I stopped at the library to active the windows in my new computer. It took us over an hour to get the computer to connect to the network but once connected it worked nicely.  I still can not get it to connect to the ad hoc connection at home.

Last stop of the day Wal-Mart for peanut butter – would be nice if I could get out of that store with just peanut butter!

_________________________

unnamedDeclutter kid’s hobby and craft supplies

Leave a comment