Cinnamon Pumpkin Spice Dump Cake

This is the first time I have made anything with pumpkin and my first “dump” cake. I have no idea why I have not cooked with pumpkin before but every year my mother always make the pumpkin pies and cookies and when she passed on I brought the pumpkin pies. This cake was easy and actually taste as good if not better than any pumpkin pie I have eaten.

100_6484

3 eggs

1/2 cup packed brown sugar

1 30 ounce can of pumpkin puree

1 1/2 cup evaporated milk

1/2 cup white sugar

1/4 teaspoon ground cloves

1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon ground ginger

1 18 ounce package of spice cake mix

1/2 cup chopped pecans

1/2 cup melted butter

 

Preheat oven to 350°. Use some butter to coat a 13 x 9 inch baking pan.

Mix the eggs, brown sugar, pumpkin puree, milk,and white sugar.

Gently stir in the cloves, cinnamon, salt, and ginger. Add this mix to the prepared pan.

Spread the dry cake mix EVENLY on top of this.Sprinkle the pecans over the top of the cake mix.

Using the melted butter and evenly cover the whole cake. This is important because places without the butter will not brown correctly.

Bake in the preheated oven for about 50-60 minutes.

 

 

 

Leave a comment