On the Go

The last few days have been super busy. Wednesday night I attended my W.A.R. meeting and had a great time. My shooting has improved so much since this time last year. The instructor ended up giving me three targets since I shot the center out of the first two and I have a new drill to practice at home – drawing from the holster.

I spent most of the day Thursday cleaning animal cages. Sunny decided she wanted some attention and sit on my shoulder the whole time I was cleaning her cage. Tootsie Roll was not as friendly however she has improved so much since I first got her. In the beginning I could not even walk into the room with out scaring her and so we kept her away from the main activity until she got use to us – how she is in the “animal” room and will allow me to get my hand up to within two inches of her before she flies to another perch. That may not sound like much but it is a major step in the right direction. Artie’s cage was a little bit trickier since he was super hungry (seems like that snake is always hunting) – lucky for me all I needed to do was a little maintenance which I managed to get done while he was eating his rat. Next I cleaned the rest of the house – I even swept the garage. That evening we attended the Lion’s club meeting and headed over to the store to get the rest of the seeds for the “shade” garden.

Friday I finished planting the shade garden before we headed to the apartment to do a little maintenance there and pick up chicken feed. While getting the feed I found another wind chime – I know I have so many as it is but this one featured a chicken on top! We also stopped to get some groceries. The UPS guy came bearing a gift from Doug – a mug to go along with my so-called “frog addiction” as well as my “mug” addiction. Humm – wind chimes, frogs, mugs, and animals addictions – well it could be worse.

That evening we headed to Columbus to see The Circle. A well written story that was a little too believable with the way technology is advancing. After the movie we headed to Petco to get more live plants for the aquarium. Two weeks ago I asked about foreground plants and was told they did not have any-but they had some this time. I was going to buy a few bottom feeders but it was getting late and we still had to eat dinner so I decided to wait. That was the best choice since these plants need a little time to get established before adding fish,

We decided to give Shawn a call to see if he was still at work. He was just finishing so he met us at Chili’s in Columbus. I so enjoy spending time with our boys. It was late by the time we got home so I quickly did my Spanish lessons and want to bed.

Saturday was another busy day. I planted the new plants in the aquarium before we hit the road again. We celebrated Mother’s day with dinner at Ponderosa in Washington, IN. Finally got home late Saturday and I must say it was so nice to walk into a clean house!

Leave a comment