A lot done but not much finished

We  have been very busy around here since the start of the new year.  Bill has been working at the apartment mostly  without my help but I did go in one day and helped  by cleaning the stove, refrigerator and kitchen cabinets.

On the home front I have been super busy. After a month of baking and cooking the kitchen is now cleaned and organized, the craft room has been moved  into the laundry/kitchenette area and it is organized except for the craft table which still has a few unfinished projects on it. The old craft room is now the guest room/family room and it is cleaned and organized.  The knitting and crochet supplies are still  neatly stored there since they are crafts that I do in front of the TV. The big freezer has been cleaned and inventoried.

All the Christmas decorations  and snowmen are packed away and  neatly stored in the basement. I was going to leave them out until February but decided I was tired of the clutter and wanted my open space.  The tree is  decorated with the new green, gold, and purple lights and the Mardi Gras beads and bulbs. I changed out the dinning room table to reflect the Mardi Gras theme and that room is cleaned and organized. I took down the Christmas wreaths and added the Mardi Gras one to the front door. Mardi Gras is March 9 this year so I will not need to change out the decorations for  a while.

Yesterday was too nice to work inside so I worked on the back porch and cut out a bunch of can flowers and cleared that mess off the picnic table. By the time I had them all cut out  it was too windy to spray paint them so I placed the box inside the garage until the next warm day. It was windy but still sunny and warm enough to work outside so I started cutting down weeds and shrub trees around the edge of the woods.  I did that for a few hours until it begin to rain.

Sunday I planned out the spring garden so yesterday I  checked out the greenhouse and my “left over” seeds to see what I needed to order. I worked on that order for  a while and then headed to the craft room to organize and clean the craft table. That will take a while since I have so many projects waiting to be finished! I have curtains to hem, objects to paint, cushions to sew, a crochet project to finish, a knitted scarf to finish, an oven mitt to sew, a few kits to put together and a few things to repair. I really need to learn to limit myself to one or two projects at a time – that will not happen!

Leave a comment